That boy he’s whoa, he lives with whoa

Hey you guys sooooo much has happened so I’m spending the time tonight updating this thang! (man I’ve lived in Texas too long lol).  So the sound on my computer is somewhat working again, so yesterday all I did was listen to music! Yay! Say Anything, Mayday Parade, Manchester Orchestra, Never Shout Never, Versecity (who’s show I went to Saturday & was amazing! post about it on here soon) My Children My Bride, Taylor Swift, just loved it all! I love the “Punk Goes…” series so I was so excited when Punk Goes Classic Rock came out last week & then I found Punk Goes Acoustic and has had this one song stuck in my head all day. The acoustic version of Woe by Say Anything. I love music because it says what you didn’t even know you needed to say. I very much appreciategood lyrics more then anything, the beat suck but the if the lyrics take me away I’m sold. I loved these lyrics because they told a story and it wasn’t all serious but still sounded beautiful. I just wanted to share with you guys pretty much:

All the words in my mouth that the scene deemed unworthy of letting out banded together. To form a makeshift militia and burrowed bloodily through my tongue and my teeth.So I stood proud in the gallery with my open socket of a mouth for them to see.They all just laughed and said “That boy , he, that boy’s got woe.(woe.) He lives with woe.(woe.)” And this girl who I met whose pride makes her hard to forget, She took pity on me (horizontally) but most likely because of my band.(hey) It’s all I can get when I’m lonely and these visions of death seem to own me In the quiet of the classrooms all across the stacked United States of Woe. We live with woe. She said “I can’t get laid in this town without these pointy effin shoes. My feet are so black and blue and so are you.” Please take me out of my body up through the palm trees to smell California in sweet hypocrisy. Floating. My senses surround my body. I wake my nose to smell that ocean burn. So now I’m forging ahead past all the plutocrats who sold me out. Go sob in your bed. If life is twice as pretty once your dead then send me a card. I’m still the optimist though it is hard when all you want to be is in a dream.

Say Anything is one of my fave bands check em out please!

http://www.myspace.com/sayanything

Leave a Reply

