Review: Stila Illiminating Powder Foundation

I don’t really do reveiw on this site, I use to do them on my FNL youtube channel ( which is now deleted, long story. ) so I thought I would try and see how it works here, lets go!

I bought Stila’s illimunating powder foundation during the end of December on  http://allcosmeticswholesale.com/ . Now this was my first order ever from them, and I love it! All high end makeup for really great prices, and I ended up saving so much, Sephora charged $22.00 for the actual foundation, and $14.00 for the compact. As for ACW charged $10.00 for the foundation amd $8.00 for compact. The fact that I got it for such a good deal was incredible, and made me like this foundation even more. But honestly the foundation is very worth the $34.00 it original cost.

The main reason I bought this was because I knew I just needed to invest in a high end matte foundation, and I’m in the shade 80 watts. For a long time I used liquid foundations, and switched to powder. This foundation is amazing for all skin types probably, but esepcially mine. Which is combinations normal to oily super sensitive skin. Most of the reveiws I read said it was long lasting, very matte, medium coverage, and super blendable. Litterally I agree with ALL of thsese things. Its really hard for me to find a foundation that lives up to its hype but if reallly does.

Overall I would live Stila Illiminating Powder Foudation a 4 out of 5. Mostly because I don’t like no matter where you buy it Stila requires them to sell the compact and the foundation seperately which is completely pointless.  Other then that I don’t plan on trying another powder foundation for awhile, its stays on all day has great coverage and one of the few face products I;ve used that doesn’t break out my skin. Plus it has SPF 20 :]

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Review: Stila Illiminating Powder Foundation

  1. Thank you for posting

Leave a Reply

