RIP Ms. Winehouse

I seriously thought it was a joke when I was informed via text message from a friend that Amy Whinehouse had passed away Sunday July 24th, 2011  Her sound was unclassifable in the music industry and I will miss her music dearly. I distinctly remember when I was 13 years  old living in Long Beach and saw heard Amy Whinehouse’s hit song, Rehab on tv. Then I ran into the living room and was surprised to see such a small woman with a big voice and big hair and crazy cool eyeliner. I feel in love with the song and couldn’t stop singing around the house having no idea of its context.   Since I heard about the sad news I now haven’t been able to stop singing Back to Black, one of my favorite songs by her out of many that will live in her fans heart forever. You will be dearly missed Ms. Whinehouse.

                 

  

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

