My battle with change.

I write this as I sit inside the LAX Starbucks trying to occupy myself as I recently discovered my flight back to Houston has been delayed for 3 hours. Great. On the bright side I have time to blog. My 2 week trip to California was great, got to see family hang out with old friends and be a Los Angeles tourist for the first time in my 18 years of going to California ever summer. However after 2 weeks I was kinda over it and became even more confident in my decision to stay in the lone star state for college. For a very long time I had plans to go to college in Los Angles and study fashion design and public relations. But I was also a 7th grade girl obsessed with The Hills. now as I’m an 18 year old young woman I’m going to school in Texas majoring in journalism and double minoring in fashion merch and nonprofit organization. See a big change in my life goals, huh? I never thought I would be in the position I am in today though I absolutely love that I am. The beginning of my freshmen year of high school I thought I had my whole life figured out and that my views and goals were never going to change, I didn’t want them to, I was actually terrified of change. So when my senior year of high school came around I was a mess knowing if change was going to come it was going to be then, and it sure did. I’ve obviously come to accept it, and I’m very happy that I did or I wouldn’t be who I am today. I don’t know where I’ll be this time next year or what I’ll want, but whatever it is I’ll embrace it.

Leave a Reply

